DEADLINE: Tuesday, October 16, 2018- 5:00 pm CST

The National Pork Board is soliciting research proposals dealing with these categories:
ANIMAL SCIENCE – ANIMAL SCIENCE
ANIMAL SCIENCE – Swine Nutrition
ANIMAL WELFARE
PORK SAFETY – Post-Harvest
PORK SAFETY – Pre-Harvest
SUSTAINABILITY – Air
SWINE HEALTH – Foreign Animal Disease
SWINE HEALTH – General Swine Disease

STAFF MEMBERS:

ANIMAL SCIENCE Chris Hostetler chostetler@pork.org 515/223-2606
ANIMAL WELFARE Sara Crawford or
Stephanie Wisdom
scrawford@pork.org
swisdom@pork.org
515/223-2790
515-223-3534
PORK SAFETY & QUALITY Laura Bachmeier lbachmeier@pork.org 515/223-2764
SUSTAINABILITY Dave Pyburn dpyburn@pork.org 515/223-2634
SWINE HEALTH – General Lisa Becton lbecton@pork.org 515/223-2791
SWINE HEALTH – FAD Patrick Webb pwebb@pork.org 515/223-3441

Requests for Proposal

Instructions & Format

Application Website

Account Sign-In Page

NOTES:

  • Proposal selection will occur in January 2019
  • Notification of grant awards will be done by April 2019
  • Project funding may begin as early as April 1, 2019