Skip to Content

DEADLINE FOR SUBMISSION: Tuesday, November 14, 5:00 P.M. CST


The National Pork Board is soliciting research proposals dealing with these categories:

ANIMAL SCIENCE – Swine Nutrition

ANIMAL WELFARE

PORK QUALITY

PORK SAFETY – Post-Harvest

PORK SAFETY – Pre-Harvest

PUBLIC HEALTH – Antibiotic Use & Resistance

PUBLIC HEALTH – Influenza

PUBLIC HEALTH – MRSA

PUBLIC HEALTH – Other

PUBLIC HEALTH – Other Zoonotic Diseases

SUSTAINABILITY – Other

SWINE HEALTH – Foreign Animal Disease

SWINE HEALTH – General Swine Disease

STAFF MEMBERS

ANIMAL SCIENCE Chris Hostetler chostetler@pork.org 515/223-2606
ANIMAL WELFARE Sherrie Webb swebb@pork.org 515/223-3533
HUMAN NUTRITION Adria Huseth ahuseth@pork.org 515/223-2632
PORK SAFETY & QUALITY Laura Bachmeier lbachmeier@pork.org 515/223-2764
PUBLIC HEALTH Heather Fowler hfowler@pork.org 515/223-2633
or Karen Hoare khoare@pork.org 515/309-6131
SUSTAINABILITY Allan Stokes astokes@pork.org 515/223-3447
SWINE HEALTH – General Lisa Becton lbecton@pork.org 515/223-2791
SWINE HEALTH – FAD Patrick Webb pwebb@pork.org 515/223-3441

Requests for Proposal

Instructions & Format

Application Website

Account Sign-In Page

NOTES:

Proposal selection will occur in February 2018.
Notification of grant awards will be done by April 2018.
Project funding will begin May 1, 2018.
Requests for second-year funding must be resubmitted.


 

Back to top