DEADLINE FOR SUBMISSION: Tuesday, Nov. 15, 5:00 P.M. CST


The National Pork Board is soliciting research proposals dealing with these categories:

Animal Science

  • Animal Science
  • Heavy Market Pig
  • Sow Lifetime Productivity
  • Swine Nutrition

Animal Welfare

Human Nutrition

(from pre-approved Letters of Intent only)

Pork Quality

Pork Safety

  • Post-Harvest

Public Health

  • Antibiotic Use & Resistance

Sustainability

  • Environmental Footprint
  • Water Use/Conservation

Swine Health

  • Foreign Animal Disease
  • General Swine Disease

STAFF MEMBERS

ANIMAL SCIENCE Chris Hostetler chostetler@pork.org 515/223-2606
ANIMAL WELFARE Sherrie Webb swebb@pork.org 515/223-3533
HUMAN NUTRITION Adria Huseth ahuseth@pork.org 515/223-2632
PORK SAFETY & QUALITY Laura Bachmeier lbachmeier@pork.org 515/223-2764
PUBLIC HEALTH Dave Pyburn dpyburn@pork.org 515/223-2634
SUSTAINABILITY Allan Stokes astokes@pork.org 515/223-3447
SWINE HEALTH – General Lisa Becton lbecton@pork.org 515/223-2791
SWINE HEALTH – FAD Patrick Webb pwebb@pork.org 515/223-3441

Requests for Proposal

Instructions & Format

Online Application

Create Account or Sign In to Application Website

NOTES:

Proposal selection will occur in February 2017.
Notification of grant awards will be done in April 2017.
Project funding will begin May 1, 2017.
Requests for second-year funding must be resubmitted.


 

2016

2015

2014

2013

2012

2011

2010

2009

2008

2007

2006