Log In      
ECON & MARKETS PORK STORE RSS FEEDS
Skip Navigation Links

Requests For Proposals

Each year the National Pork Board solicits research proposals dealing with pork production (environment, swine health) and pork products (quality, safety & nutrition). The documents below list specific areas of solicitation and serve as a record of research funding priorities for the past three years. Please contact the National Pork Board for more information on our research solicitation process.

Request for New Proposals - General Call 2015

Request for Proposals – General Call 2015

DEADLINE:  Tuesday, November 18th – 5:00 pm CST
 
The National Pork Board is soliciting research proposals dealing with:

ANIMAL SCIENCE – Animal Science                          PORK SAFETY – Pre-Harvest

ANIMAL SCIENCE – Swine Nutrition                          PORK QUALITY – Pork Quality

ANIMAL WELFARE - Animal Welfare                         PUBLIC HEALTH – Public Health

ENVIRONMENT – Water Use/Conservation               SWINE HEALTH – General Swine Disease         

ENVIRONMENT – Manure Storage/Application

Please read carefully the individual solicitation descriptions for project proposals.  Click Here for full RFP. If you have questions related directly to the description of a specific solicitation, contact the staff member listed in charge of the program area.  For questions on the submission process, contact Bev Everitt at beveritt@pork.org or 515/223-2750. 

 STAFF MEMBERS: 

ANIMAL SCIENCE Chris Hostetler chostetler@pork.org 515/223-2606
ANIMAL WELFARE Sherrie Webb swebb@pork.org 515/223-3533
ENVIRONMENT Allan Stokes astokes@pork.org 515/223-3447
PORK SAFETY & QUALITY Steve Larsen slarsen@pork.org 515/223-2754
PUBLIC HEALTH Steve Larsen slarsen@pork.org

515/223-2754

SWINE HEALTH - General Lisa Becton lbecton@pork.org 515/223-2791


To be considered for committee review, all proposals must be submitted via the website by 5:00 p.m. CST on Tuesday, November 18th.  See www.pork.org for links.  Proposals will be reviewed by both technical advisors and pork producers prior to the committee selection meetings.  Final funding is subject to approval by the National Pork Board and USDA.

Previous RFP's

2014

2013

2012

2011

2010

2009

2008

2007

2006

Share |